Elections Committee

The Leadership Team of the Kansas City Province of the Missionaries of the Most Precious Blood is pleased to announce that Fr. Daniel Torson, C.PP.S. has agreed to serve as chair of the Elections Committee that will lead the province in its discernment for the 2015 Electoral Assembly. The Assembly will be held April 13-16, 2015 at the Church of Annunciation in Kearney, Missouri. Fr. Torson will be joined on the committee by Fathers Richard Bayuk, C.PP.S. and Mark Yates, C.PP.S., and Companions Mary George (Liberty) and Patty Hayes (St. Joseph). Mr. Tom Minges, a member of the province’s Finance Council who facilitated the 2007 Electoral Assembly, has agreed to help design and facilitate the process for the 2015 provincial elections. We are grateful to all for their willingness to serve the province in this most important process of discernment.

Justice and Peace Committee

We are also pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Tim Deveney, Director of Volunteers, to the province’s Justice and Peace Committee. Tim replaces Companion Willie Clark (St. Joseph) who asked to be replaced on the committee because of other ministerial responsibilities. We thank Willie for her dedicated service these past three years on the Justice and Peace Committee and are grateful to Tim for his willingness to help the province raise its awareness of and response to issues concerning social justice.

Official Appointments

Fr. Richard Bayuk, C.PP.S.
Member, Elections Committee
Mr. Timothy Deveney
Member, Justice and Peace Committee
Companion Mary George
Member, Elections Committee
Companion Patty Hayes
Member, Elections Committee
Mr. Thomas Minges
Facilitator, Elections Committee
2015 Electoral Assembly
Fr. Daniel Torson, C.PP.S.
Chair, Elections Committee
Fr. Mark Yates, C.PP.S.
Member, Elections Commitee
With peace in the blood of Christ,
Joseph Nassal, C.PP.S.
Richard Bayuk, C.PP.S.
Ronald Will, C.PP.S.
James Betzen, C.PP.S.
Thomas Welk, C.PP.S.